Reviews

6.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.4
Value
6.8

Reviews

    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2018

    Better than we had hoped and I’m glad I came

    The lock for the room was damaged somehow because the card key only worked sometimes, also there was one member of staff who seemed a little lazy, when we asked for help he didn’t speak English so instead of trying to get a colleague who did simply told us sorry can’t help you but generally staff were good
    The place had a laid back atmosphere but staff were always around and helpful
    Doris Chien
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda Ortensia
    cn

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 25, 2018

    Not for foreigners

    Wada "International" hostel is a Chinese dormitory for commuters who live there with the occasional traveller. The place is messy and dirty .The stuff was unfriendly and uninterested but just enough polite. The toilets are mixed and have separate showers. The sinks have issues with the tap and the worktop is always splashed with water everywhere. For the price I paid I expected the bed to be done by them and to have breakfast included, but you have to do it by yourself. My room was really small and the aircondition was literally on my bed, Beijing right now is 39 degrees. Outside my room countless clothes hunging to get dry. They have 3 beautiful white cats that unfortunately are as dirty and messy as the surrounding, and they are allowed to sit on the common table. You cannot rent a towel or buy any other necessity but they provide sleepers that are already in the room. These sleepers are never washed and countless of feet have used it to take showers. So be careful. ..a verruca is not a happy thing to catch and it takes painful months to heal. Even though the subway is only 5 minutes away this is NOT a hostel for first time travellers in Beijing. Find a real hostel with a real foreign vibe.
    I liked the dirty cats Subway close by And the cake shop
    fr

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 29, 2017

    Don't book this hotel, dirty and bad

    Staff was bad with clients. They gave a wrong and dirty room it was not the same as we booked. the staff didn't care and was bad with us . The room was humid the bathroom disgusting, the floor dirty and the sheets bed with a lot of dirty pieces.
    The location
    Gabrielle
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 19, 2017
    The cats and cleanliness.
    Did not like it. Too much car hair.
    Igor
    hr

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleanor
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 15, 2018

    Dirty and a bit dodgey.

    It smelt terrible and damn. Rooms were filled with boxes of random stuff and it felt like a dodgey store room. Constantly noisy at no matter the hour. Air conditioning was leaking. My belongings did not feel secure and all locked in. The toilets were dirty and I couldn’t lock the shower door. Was all just very grim. Strong WiFi though. Also it’s on a road where taxis can’t drop you off directly outside. This means that you always get dropped a little far away and then have to walk down two streets which, especially in the dark, wasn’t great for a young girl on my own. Area is a little dodgey.
    Staff very helpful when my tour guide was organising with reception my pick up for a booked tour, despite them not speaking English.
    Brodie
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sirikanang Pfalzgraf
    fr

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 1, 2018
    The communication with the reception in english was easy. The last day we found a small insect with lots of legs in our bathroom.
    The room was nice and the location was lovely with a lot of restaurants around.
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milo Camillo
    at

    Review Score

    2.9
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M&J
    cz

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 25, 2018

    Will grab it again but just because of the price

    The noise from the foyer till late night, also the window leads to the street which is very noisy + smoke/waste water smells makes it very uncomfortable, no space for hanging your washed clothes, if you don't like cats this is definetly not the place for you (cats strong smell literally everywhere), too tiny private bathroom (you wash youself just above the toilet hole) btw not really clean and very stinky sink, no english speaking staff, the deposit is required, they do NOT accept visa/mastercard even it is mentioned they do (alipay, unionpay and wechat payment method only)
    Close to the subway station, all you need very close to the hostel, you can meet many interesting people here
    Teng
    my

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Excellent

    no
    Environment
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    Lovely stuff and the perfect location

    Nothing I didn't like there
    Very kind and helpful stuff and that is the most important about the place. Place is not a 4/3 stars but it is decent and clean enough to stay in. The location is very good, near the underground and easy to go to the tourstic places in Beijing.
    Kane
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 20, 2018

    Warm and friendly atmosphere

    Very nice place! The staff was friendly and helpful. It feels just like a home.
    Sean Michael
    cn

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATHANASIA
    de

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 22, 2017
    -Many times it was too noisy -The bedroom had an annoying moisture odor -We spent 6 nights there and they never cleaned our room.
    The hostel is pretty close to two subway stations
    I-Ting
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2017

    Nice place

    Staff
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2017

    great experience!

Loading reviews...