Reviews

6.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.3
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Linda Ortensia
    cn

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 25, 2018

    Not for foreigners

    Wada "International" hostel is a Chinese dormitory for commuters who live there with the occasional traveller. The place is messy and dirty .The stuff was unfriendly and uninterested but just enough polite. The toilets are mixed and have separate showers. The sinks have issues with the tap and the worktop is always splashed with water everywhere. For the price I paid I expected the bed to be done by them and to have breakfast included, but you have to do it by yourself. My room was really small and the aircondition was literally on my bed, Beijing right now is 39 degrees. Outside my room countless clothes hunging to get dry. They have 3 beautiful white cats that unfortunately are as dirty and messy as the surrounding, and they are allowed to sit on the common table. You cannot rent a towel or buy any other necessity but they provide sleepers that are already in the room. These sleepers are never washed and countless of feet have used it to take showers. So be careful. ..a verruca is not a happy thing to catch and it takes painful months to heal. Even though the subway is only 5 minutes away this is NOT a hostel for first time travellers in Beijing. Find a real hostel with a real foreign vibe.
    I liked the dirty cats Subway close by And the cake shop
    fr

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 29, 2017

    Don't book this hotel, dirty and bad

    Staff was bad with clients. They gave a wrong and dirty room it was not the same as we booked. the staff didn't care and was bad with us . The room was humid the bathroom disgusting, the floor dirty and the sheets bed with a lot of dirty pieces.
    The location
    Gabrielle
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 19, 2017
    The cats and cleanliness.
    Did not like it. Too much car hair.
    Faris
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 30, 2017

    Best place for the price

    Everything..
    Best facilities for the cheaper price. Cool environment.
    Daniel
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chu Hung
    hk

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milo Camillo
    at

    Review Score

    2.9
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M&J
    cz

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 25, 2018

    Will grab it again but just because of the price

    The noise from the foyer till late night, also the window leads to the street which is very noisy + smoke/waste water smells makes it very uncomfortable, no space for hanging your washed clothes, if you don't like cats this is definetly not the place for you (cats strong smell literally everywhere), too tiny private bathroom (you wash youself just above the toilet hole) btw not really clean and very stinky sink, no english speaking staff, the deposit is required, they do NOT accept visa/mastercard even it is mentioned they do (alipay, unionpay and wechat payment method only)
    Close to the subway station, all you need very close to the hostel, you can meet many interesting people here
    Teng
    my

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Excellent

    no
    Environment
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    Lovely stuff and the perfect location

    Nothing I didn't like there
    Very kind and helpful stuff and that is the most important about the place. Place is not a 4/3 stars but it is decent and clean enough to stay in. The location is very good, near the underground and easy to go to the tourstic places in Beijing.
    Kane
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 20, 2018

    Warm and friendly atmosphere

    Very nice place! The staff was friendly and helpful. It feels just like a home.
    Sean Michael
    cn

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATHANASIA
    de

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 22, 2017
    -Many times it was too noisy -The bedroom had an annoying moisture odor -We spent 6 nights there and they never cleaned our room.
    The hostel is pretty close to two subway stations
    I-Ting
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2017

    Nice place

    Staff
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2017

    great experience!

    MIU YEE
    hk

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 15, 2017
    Place is clean, location is convenient. It's better to list exactly how to go there from Beijing airport by public transport
    Liu
    de

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 6, 2017
    Their was a lot of not so good looking cats everywhere.
    Good beds and also a nice location in the middle of the hutong's.
    Sam
    au

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 11, 2017

    Okay

    I think this hostel is good if you're a local backpacker. Staff didn't speak much english and i didn't think it was really set up for foreigners. Their wifi did not work in rooms and was hardly working elsewhere on a foreign phone with no vpn. This was really frustrating. Didn't realize normal rooms came with Turkish toilet? Only the delux room came with a western toilet, so make sure to double check this at the time of booking. Room was stuffy with hardly any ventilation. Nobody could be bothered to even replenish the toilet paper. Couldn't properly secure my room. Staff were still asleep at 8am when I wanted to check out. No travel tips/tours available etc (helpful when you're in a new city). Don't even have bottled water available in their fridge. Food from previous night just left on plates everywhere at reception, not a good first impression.
    Quiet alley close to food outlets and metro. The volunteer staff here were lovely and could be bothered making an effort for foreign guests.
    Cugumi
    cn

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 26, 2016
    - all toilets are squatting toilets - showers leak water; they look nice in photos but are not very practical - the place is cold; the "common area" is a covered old inner "patio" but the glass roof is not well sealed so the cold air from outside leaks in the living space - the space to hang washed clothes is very small - the 8-bed room is too small; I actually checked out of the place after my first night. Came back again a day later and slept in a 4-bed dorm, which was much better
    - friendly staff - it's a nice old hutong house (although the renovation work could have been done better...)
Loading reviews...