Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.5
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Mohamed
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Lovely stuff and the perfect location

    Nothing I didn't like there
    Very kind and helpful stuff and that is the most important about the place. Place is not a 4/3 stars but it is decent and clean enough to stay in. The location is very good, near the underground and easy to go to the tourstic places in Beijing.
    Kane
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Warm and friendly atmosphere

    Very nice place! The staff was friendly and helpful. It feels just like a home.
    Sean Michael
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATHANASIA
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    22 October 2017
    -Many times it was too noisy -The bedroom had an annoying moisture odor -We spent 6 nights there and they never cleaned our room.
    The hostel is pretty close to two subway stations
    I-Ting
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2017

    Nice place

    Staff
    cn

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    great experience!

    MIU YEE
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    15 August 2017
    Place is clean, location is convenient. It's better to list exactly how to go there from Beijing airport by public transport
    Liu
    de

    Review score

    5.0
    6 June 2017
    Their was a lot of not so good looking cats everywhere.
    Good beds and also a nice location in the middle of the hutong's.
    Sam
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    11 April 2017

    Okay

    I think this hostel is good if you're a local backpacker. Staff didn't speak much english and i didn't think it was really set up for foreigners. Their wifi did not work in rooms and was hardly working elsewhere on a foreign phone with no vpn. This was really frustrating. Didn't realize normal rooms came with Turkish toilet? Only the delux room came with a western toilet, so make sure to double check this at the time of booking. Room was stuffy with hardly any ventilation. Nobody could be bothered to even replenish the toilet paper. Couldn't properly secure my room. Staff were still asleep at 8am when I wanted to check out. No travel tips/tours available etc (helpful when you're in a new city). Don't even have bottled water available in their fridge. Food from previous night just left on plates everywhere at reception, not a good first impression.
    Quiet alley close to food outlets and metro. The volunteer staff here were lovely and could be bothered making an effort for foreign guests.
    Cugumi
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    8 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    26 November 2016
    - all toilets are squatting toilets - showers leak water; they look nice in photos but are not very practical - the place is cold; the "common area" is a covered old inner "patio" but the glass roof is not well sealed so the cold air from outside leaks in the living space - the space to hang washed clothes is very small - the 8-bed room is too small; I actually checked out of the place after my first night. Came back again a day later and slept in a 4-bed dorm, which was much better
    - friendly staff - it's a nice old hutong house (although the renovation work could have been done better...)
    Jenny
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    18 November 2016
    The bathroom smelled a bit funky.
    The staff - they helped me communicate with a local vendor (Jianbing in front of the hostel tastes fantastic by the way!) and even got me a couple of rice balls upon my departure. So heartwarming!
    jfk
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    4 November 2016

    friendly staff, good location

    - all the showers I used were leaking water somewhere (they look pretty in the photo, but aren't very practical with the top design) - very little space to hang clothes after washing - the common area is cold in winter; air leaks from the glass ceiling and the entrance door. - the 8-people dormitory is terrible. Too little space for so many people; my first night was so bad I checked out the next morning (but I came back a day later to the 4-bed dorm) - the "bar" doesn't work. Nobody is serving any of the cocktails at the moment
    - very friendly staff - two metro stations are very near (easy to get here from the south railway station) - 4-people dormitory is OK
    Bond. Vaga-Bond
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    29 October 2016

    Good location, but for this money do not expect miracles

    Crowded dorms, noise
    Location and price
    Patrick
    de

    Review score

    5.0
    4 September 2016

    A lot of money for rather low quality

    Staff unfriendly and tried to get more money from us than from Chinese, because we're foreigners (for Chinese, our room was 200 Yuan, for us 240 Yuan and they said this was the reduced fee from booking.com). Initially, they even wanted to give us a smaller room than booked. Everything is rather old and not as good looking as in the advertisement. The WiFi is very bad. The room was only cleaned upon request.
    The location in Beijing was good.
    Anoniem
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    5 August 2016
    Little room, hard bed, no window Not very helpful staff Bad wifi
    Location in the Hutongs
    Victoria
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    19 July 2016
    Very smelly bathrooms, it was really disgusting to enter the shower cabin to take a shower, slippery floors, not very welcoming staff
    Good location, easy to find, located in a pretty authentic hutong neighbourhood. Rooms are ok, pretty clean. Guests were playing games every evening
    Haris
    cl

    Review score

    2.9
    3 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chak Man
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    19 May 2016
    some tiny insects on the bed
    location is good
    Estifanos
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.